Central Java


About Central Java

Central Java (Indonesian: Provinsi Jawa Tengah) is a province of Indonesia. The administrative capital is Semarang. It is one of the six provinces of the island of Java. Central Java is both a political entity and a cultural concept. Culturally and historically Yogyakarta is a significant part of    Central Java. However, administratively the city and surrounding region has been part of a separate special region since Indonesian independence. In the same context, but in contrast – the region of Surakarta is a significant incorporated component of Central Java. We have interesting objects in this room. Many symbol of Jogjakarta palace is exposed like the peafowl and other sacred items from inside the palace.